About Our Staff

Office of the Vice President

Brad Lau

Vice President for Student Life

Title IX Coordinator

503-554-2312

blau@georgefox.edu

Jere Witherspoon

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

503-554-2316

jwitherspoon@georgefox.edu

Student Services

Bill Buhrow

, PsyD

Dean of Student Services

Director, Health and Counseling Services

Licensed Psychologist

Specialties & Research Areas: College Student Mental Health, Integration, Marriage, Trauma

503-554-2340

bbuhrow@georgefox.edu

CV

Stephanie St. Cyr

Stephanie St. Cyr

Director of Student Involvement

503-554-2306

sstcyr@georgefox.edu

Brett Meyers

Brett Meyers

Coordinator of Student Programs

Area Coordinator: Newlin Hall

503-554-2324

bmeyers@georgefox.edu

Community Life

Kristi Welker

Kristi Welker

Director of Commuter Life

503-554-2308

kwelker@georgefox.edu

Rob Simpson

Rob Simpson

Director of Campus Recreation

503-554-2309

simpsonr@georgefox.edu

Keith Schneider

Keith Schneider

Assistant Director of Campus Recreation

503-554-2307

kschneider@georgefox.edu

Residence Life and Housing

Questions about residence life?

Email: reslife@georgefox.edu


Questions about housing?

Email: housing@georgefox.edu

Dave Johnstone

Associate Dean of Students

Director of Residence Life

503-554-2315

djohnsto@georgefox.edu

Office: 3rd floor Stevens Center

Joseph Harrison

Joseph Harrison

Housing and Residence Life Operations Manager

503-554-2311

jharrison@georgefox.edu

Office: 3rd floor Stevens Center

Kayin Griffith

Kayin Griffith

Director of University Housing

503-554-2322

kgriffith@georgefox.edu

Office: 3rd floor Stevens Center

Grant Burns

Grant Burns

Associate Director of Residence Life

Area Coordinator:

Houses and Apartments West

gburns@georgefox.edu

Min Choi

Min Choi

Area Coordinator:

Residential Area North

mchoi@georgefox.edu

Mitzi Martinez

Mitzi Martinez

Area Coordinator: Pennington, Carey, Willcuts and Beebe

mmartinez@georgefox.edu

Brett Meyers

Brett Meyers

Coordinator of Student Programs

Area Coordinator: Newlin Hall

503-554-2324

bmeyers@georgefox.edu

Amy Ralston

Amy Ralston

Area Coordinator:

Edwards and Gulley Halls

aralston@georgefox.edu

Liz Simmons

Liz Simmons

Associate Director of Residence Life

Area Coordinator:

Residential Area East

esimmons@georgefox.edu

Kristina VanDerEems

Kristina VanDerEems

Area Coordinator:

Hobson, Macy, and Sutton Halls

kvandereems@georgefox.edu